M. F. Ware to Run on People’s Ticket for Town Trustee

Contests For Town Trustees in Burnside, Eubanks and Other Places in County.  
There are several warm races on for control of the city affairs in the county 
where Trustees are to be elected.  All petitions were filed with the County 
Court Clerk Saturday.  At Burnside there are two tickets in the field, one is 
called the Peoples Ticket and the other The Citizens Ticket.  Those running 
on the Peoples Ticket for Councilmen are: V.R. Southwood, Zelmer Fitzgerald, 
Dr. T. L. Gamblin, William Hulett, J.H. Selvidge and L.M. Cheely.  Those 
seeking election on the Citizens Ticket are: George M. Smith for Mayor and 
Chas. Goodin, H.G. Hail, E.M. Heath, Chas. Hudson, E.V. Owens and M. Walden 
for Councilmen.  At Eubank there are two tickets out one known as The Peoples 
Ticket and the other as The Independent Party.  On the Peoples Ticket are: 
W.T. Lee, Sherman Brown, James Acton, Blueford Singleton, and M.F. Ware.  On 
the Independent are: Green McMullen for Judge, John Todd for Marshall and the 
following for trustees: C.B. Marcum, Demp Phelps, I.E. Payne, Bud Tartar and 
Frank Hays.  Science Hill presents but one ticket composed of L.D. Stringer 
for Judge, Millard Hall for Marshall and the following trustees Will Baker, 
H.P. Baugh, W.H. Hines, Will Newell, L.T. Brammer.  The following trustees 
offer for election at Ferguson: M.D. Low, J.L. Wyne, Roy Anderson, G.B. Hail 
and W.F. Dykes.

The Somerset Journal
Somerset, Ky., Friday, October 24, 1919.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


By submitting a comment here you grant this site a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution.